Life Through Polarized Sunglasses

August 24, 2009

There are not many things that can enhance the moment when I’m out on the lake in a canoe. Polarized sunglasses unobtrusively do just that. A big sky with fluffy white clouds are made more perfect with the clarity and extra saturation the polarizer provides.

The added bonus is that I can scout out scenes that will look great when I add a circular polarizing filter to my camera/lens.

Alas, I was cameraless so word pictures will have to do for this post.

One Response to “Life Through Polarized Sunglasses”

  1. Wicho Says:

    – Hey Matt! Thanks for checking out the blog! We haven’t had that preolbm on our zoom h4n. We usually set our levels fairly low to make sure they don’t clip to high and then worst case scenario we can boost it a bit in post. And yes we do use mono mix.


Comments are closed.