My Tamed Fox Spot

July 25, 2007

I wonder if the Russian researchers that tamed the silver fox had ever read about The Little Prince and his tame fox?

‘What does “tame” mean?’

‘It is something which is too often forgotten,’ said the fox. ‘It means to establish ties…’
‘”To establish ties”?’

‘That’s right,’ said the fox. ‘To me, you are still just a little boy like a hundred thousand other little boys. And I have no need of you. And you have no need of me, either. To you, I am just a fox like a hundred thousand other foxes. But if you tame me, we shall need one another. To me, you will be unique. And I shall be unique to you.’

‘I’m beginning to understand,’ said the little prince.
‘There is a flower… I think she has tamed me…’

2 Responses to “My Tamed Fox Spot”

  1. Sitha Says:

    agreeing with everybody else Paula did an amznaig Awesome job with the groups. BRING BACK PAULA SHE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST JUDGES THERE IS.Simon know has well has Fox that there will not be a season 3 and praying there isnt. Sorry!!!!!!! Paula Specialized in Groups

  2. Suman Says:

    Very cool. I’ll see you there although I have to catch a fgihlt at some point so I’ll be there at the first half.Msneill, I wish you were nearby too! The more the merrier. Well, I will try to have shows in different places at some point.&


Comments are closed.