More Divisadero

April 27, 2007

So far so good…. “Divisadero” is classic Ondaatje. Poetic prose with a non-linear plot that slowly reveals the story.

Those who have an orphan’s sense of history love history. And my voice has become that of an orphan. Perhaps it was the unknown life of my mother, her barely drawn portrait, that made me an archivist, a historian. Because if you do not plunder the past, the absence feeds on you.

3 Responses to “More Divisadero”

  1. Naveen Says:

    You mean they used your graphics wihtuot your permission and wihtuot paying you? I wouldn’t be happy about that (though I’m happy you’re getting noticed by the heavy hitters). But if they didn’t ask permission or pay you, that’s a copyright violation.


  2. Article submission is an extremely powerful process and too be honest I am not sure wether i agree with doing it automatically. My current SEO stratergys for article marketing are fairly simple. I outsouce an article to be written by a professional english writer, the article must contain at least 1,200 words and be of extremely high quality. Next i will submit it to the top 20 article websites based on Page Rank and traffic. After submitting the articles i will then do some basic backlinking and bookmarking to make sure they get indexed by the search engine spiders. I find that doing article marketing this way works extremely effective however i suppose that having the software submit less quality articles to the less dominant websites and then submit to the ones manually that you can’t use a tool for with your quality article because at the end of the day quality backlinks never hurt anyone.


  3. Haha. I woke up down today. You’ve cheered me up!


Comments are closed.