Another Social Phenomena Passes Me By

February 28, 2007

Apparently, rap music is dead or dying. Who knew. This reminds me of when the TV show Friends was coming to an end and I had never seen a single episode. Social phenomena seem to pass me by. Do they make summary compilations for people like me? Three decades of rap for the out-of-touch and clueless.

One Response to “Another Social Phenomena Passes Me By”

  1. Dan Says:

    Who told you Rap was dead or dying? Why did they say that? Is it being replaced by something else? Hip-Hop?

    I can loan you some excellent braggadocio by LL Cool J – also, if you want to learn about the culture, you have to listen to “Fear of a Black Planet”. You’ve heard of that one, haven’t you? Wes MUST have mentioned it …


Comments are closed.