Viruses, Gut Bacteria, and Obesity

February 19, 2007

Quirks and Quarks segment Bugs and the Bulge discusses the possibility that gut bacteria (Bacteroidetes) and viruses (AD-36) contribute to obesity. The New York Times has a long (10 page) article named Fat Factors that discusses the same topic. Click on the player to listen to Bugs and the Bulge [22 min].

4 Responses to “Viruses, Gut Bacteria, and Obesity”

  1. Dan Says:

    So, now if a woman ever asks me, “Does this dress make me look fat?” I can reply, “No, honey, it’s just the gut bacteria.”

  2. RAD Says:

    Ummmmm sure, YOU can do that :-)

    Personally I’d take the viral route. Tell her you think she looks HOT but suggest a closer investigation of her AD-36, just in case. Women love when you notice their AD-36.

  3. Vineet Says:

    Hi bigdogmurphy!Sorry that we must have misesd a comment of yours and not answered you in time. The new banners are 810px by 360px if you upload a banner that’s closer to that width/height, it should display correctly.If you need anything, please contact us at and we’re happy to help you out


  4. Sucks that people like this can buy games, play them and never think twice, where as I own a 360 and over the course of the last year having it, can only afford 5 games for it, most of which I have to trade to buy another. If I had a PS3, I would love to play this game, and I love the Killzone Universe and storyline. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not one of the 360 fanboys, I don’t see what the point in arguing consoles, both bring a lot to the table. They’re here for 1 purpose, entertaining.


Comments are closed.