Single Serving Windshield Washer Fluid?

February 9, 2007

drops_2229.jpg

This is a photograph of my car. You have to trust me on this one but, this is my car. It was taken when the weather was somewhat warmer which accounts for the fact that the drops are liquid and not frozen. Which brings me to the topic of this post.

Why do I have to buy windshield washer fluid in big jugs? I’m assuming the fluid is mostly water with some kind of additive to prevent freezing. So why doesn’t someone sell concentrate-single-serving-windshield-washer that I can add to my own jug along with water out of my tap?

What do gas stations use to fill up their squigee-dunker-thingees?

4 Responses to “Single Serving Windshield Washer Fluid?”

  1. Anu Chahauver Says:

    WOW! your car never looked so good! AWESOME picture

  2. Kouros Says:

    You can now buy windshield washer fluid tablets in your local h/w store. It comes in a pack of 5 for about $5. Each tablet can be mixed with a gallon of water.

  3. RAD Says:

    WooHoo!!!!! That is what I needed to know :-)

  4. Anemone Says:

    Keep up the good work.


Comments are closed.