Locked-In Syndrome

February 7, 2007

snowstick_blog.jpg

If you are feeling locked-in because of the cold (in southern Ontario) you should listen to CBC Radio’s Quirks and Quarks podcast on Locked-In Syndrome for a bit of a reality check. I’m quite thankful that I’m not writing this Blog using eye blinks, but if I was, I would hope that someone would come up with a better algorithm than “blink when i say the letter”. Just remember, the glass is half full…. even if it happens to be frozen solid. Click the player below to listen.

2 Responses to “Locked-In Syndrome”

  1. Tatiane Says:

    Demetri, Lets start with a food log. give us three to four days of a couple of work days and a day off.Lets see what and how much your eaitng before adding any supplements.Mark

  2. Jose Says:

    Sean, I am amazed at the Memorial Tree Garden and your comimtment and dedication to this wonderful project. As a member of Hays Hills, I want to say thank you for all your hard work and tell you how much I appreciate having such a beautiful place to go to for prayer, reflection, and meditation. May God be praised and my His blessings be upon you.Tim Snowden


Comments are closed.